MahaShivarathri – The day I looked out of the well…


This day seven years ago I received a phone call from my friend, Bharath and it was close to midnight. Luckily I was awake and on my way home from second shift.
“Switch on the TV and watch Aastha Channel”
A devotional channel in the night? I asked “Whyy?”
“Its Mahashivarathri and there is live music and its great” quipped my friend.
I switched the TV on and here was some anonymous drummers performing live.
I was just drawn in and there is no looking back.

It was the day(night) I looked out of the well and was really beautiful…
I owe it to my friend for remembering me and giving me a call while he was in the midst of such an energetic space.

From then on, yoga has been part of my life and I wait eagerly for MahaShivarathri – The night of nameless ecstasies
This year its on Feb 24th 2017. A night-long Celebration happens at Isha Yoga center Coimbatore with Discourses by Sadhguru, Powerful Meditations and some great music to keep you awake. The live web-stream can be watched at
http://mahashivarathri.org/live/ or on TV.

to know about the significance of Mahashivarathri click the link below
http://mahashivarathri.org/significance-mahashivarathri/

Leave a Reply

